Latest Album

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut rhoncus risus mauris, et commodo lectus hendrerit ac.

Dora Lewis

There’s No Gettin’ Over Me


There’s No Gettin’ Over Me

Artist: Ronnie Milsap
Label: RCA Records
Release Date: June 1981
1. "Everywhere I Turn (There's Your Memory)" (Archie Jordan, Naomi Martin)
2. "(There's) No Gettin' Over Me" (Walt Aldridge, Tom Brasfield)
3. "It's All I Can Do" (Jordan, Richard Leigh)
4. "Two Hearts Don't Always Make a Pair" (Jim Rushing, Byron Walls)
5. "Jesus Is Your Ticket to Heaven" (Jordan)
6. "I Wouldn't Have Missed It for the World" (Kye Fleming, Dennis Morgan, Charles Quillen)
7. "Too Big for Words" (Suzy Storm, Barbara Wyrick)
8. "It Happens Every Time (I Think of You)" (Jordan)
9. "It's Written All Over Your Face" (Brasfield, Robert Byrne)
10. "I Live My Whole Life at Night" (Quillen, John Schweers)
Available Now On:
About New Album

There’s No Gettin’ Over Me is the thirteenth studio album, produced by Ronnie and Tom Collins and released in 1981 by RCA Records. The album produced two No. 1 hits for Milsap, including the title track, which also peaked at No. 2 on the Adult Contemporary chart and No. 5 on the Billboard Hot 100. “I Wouldn’t Have Missed It For the World,” the other #1 single, also reached No. 20 and No. 3 on the Billboard Hot 100 and Adult Contemporary charts, respectively.

There’s No Gettin’ Over Me reached No. 1 on Country album charts and broke the Top 40 of the Billboard 200, peaking at No. 31. It was ultimately certified as Gold. Allmusic described the album as the “perfect example of what Milsap was about in his middle period. There’s humility in his confidence and a genuine empathy in his croon. Yeah, it’s slick, and even schlocky in places…but it’s also terrific.” The publication focused on the track “I Wouldn’t Have Missed It For the World,” which it describes as “urban cowboy country music in its purest essence”