Latest Album

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut rhoncus risus mauris, et commodo lectus hendrerit ac.

Dora Lewis

Out Where The Bright Lights Are Glowing


Out Where The Bright Lights Are Glowing

Ronnie Milsap Out Where The Bright Lights Are Glowing
Artist: Ronnie Milsap
Label: RCA Records
Release Date: February 1981
1. "Out Where the Bright Lights are Glowing" (Kent Robbins, Harrison)
2. "Four Walls" (Marvin Moore, George Campbell)
3. "Pride Goes Before a Fall" (Leon Payne)
4. "I'm Beginning to Forget You" (Willie Phelps)
5. "He'll Have to Go" (Joe Allison, Audrey Allison)
6. "I'm Gettin' Better" (Jim Reeves)
7. "Am I Losing You" (Reeves)
8. "I Won't Forget You" (Harlan Howard)
9. "I Guess I'm Crazy (For Loving You)" (Werly Fairburn)
10. "When Two Worlds Collide" (Roger Miller, Bill Anderson)
11. "Missing You" (Red Sovine, Dale Noe)
12. "Dear Friend" (Dennis Morgan, Kye Fleming)
Available Now On:
About New Album

Out Where the Bright Lights Are Glowing is the twelfth studio album, produced by Ronnie and Tom Collins and released in 1981 by RCA Records. The album produced one single, “Am I Losing You”, which was a #1 hit for Milsap. The album is a tribute to the late Jim Reeves, and all songs are covers of Reeves songs, except for two new tunes, which were written about Reeves specifically for this project. The two new songs are “Out Where the Bright Lights are Glowing” and “Dear Friend”.

The album reached #6 on Country charts and reached the Billboard 200, peaking at #89.