Latest Album

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut rhoncus risus mauris, et commodo lectus hendrerit ac.

Dora Lewis

Lost in the Fifties Tonight


Lost in the Fifties Tonight

Ronnie Milsap Lost in the Fifties Tonight
Artist: Ronnie Milsap
Label: RCA Records
Release Date: March 1986
1. "Lost in the Fifties Tonight (In the Still of the Night)" (Mike Reid, Troy Seals)
2. "In Love" (Reid, Bruce Dees)
3. "Old Fashioned Girl Like You" (Reid, Naomi Martin)
4. "I Heard It Through the Grapevine" (Norman Whitfield, Barrett Strong)
5. "Don't Take It Tonight" (Reid, Seals)
6. "How Do I Turn You On" (Reid, Byrne)
7. "Happy, Happy Birthday Baby" (M. Sylvia, G. Lopez)
8. "Nashville Moon" (Roger Murrah, John Schweers)
9. "I Only Remember the Good Times" (Reid, Martin)
10. "Money (That's What I Want)" (Janice Bradford, Berry Gordy)
Available Now On:
About New Album

Lost in the Fifties Tonight is the seventeenth studio album, produced by Ronnie, Rob Galbraith and Tom Collins and was released in 1986. The album produced four singles, all of which claimed the top spot on the Billboard country singles chart, including the title track, which was previously featured on Milsap’s Second Greatest Hits Volume. The others included “Happy, Happy Birthday Baby”, “In Love” and “How Do I Turn You On.”

The album reached No. 1 on Country charts and peaked at #121 on the Billboard 200. It was ultimately certified as gold. The album went out of print in 2005, but was re-released as a double album with 1987’s Heart & Soul on May 8, 2012.