Latest Album

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut rhoncus risus mauris, et commodo lectus hendrerit ac.

Dora Lewis

One More Try for Love


One More Try for Love

Ronnie Milsap One More Try for Love
Artist: Ronnie Milsap
Label: RCA Records
Release Date: May 1984
1. One More Try for Love" (Robert Byrne, Brandon Barnes)
2. "She Loves My Car" (Roy Freeland, Bill LaBounty)
3. "Still Losing You" (Mike Reid)
4. "Suburbia" (Dan E. Williams)
5. "Prisoner of the Highway" (Reid)
6. "She's Always in Love"
7. "I Might Have Said" (Reid)
8. "I Guess I Just Missed You" (Walt Aldridge, Tom Brasfield)
9. "I'll Take Care of You" (Archie Jordan, Glenn Sutton)
10. "Night by Night (duet with Lisa Silver)" (Quentin Powers, Susan Longacre, Gary Prim)
Available Now On:
About New Album

One More Try for Love is the sixteenth studio album, produced by Ronnie and Rob Galbraith and released in 1984 on RCA Records. The album produced three singles, including the #1 US Country song “Still Losing You” and “Prisoner of the Highway”, which peaked at #6 on the Hot Country Singles chart. “She Loves My Car,” which hit #84 on the Billboard Hot 100 and had an accompanying music video featuring actress Mariska Hargitay, was the album’s third and final single. While not the first, this fun (and very 80’s) music video was one of the rare country music videos to be played on MTV!

The album reached #10 on Country charts and peaked at #180 on the Billboard 200.