Latest Album

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut rhoncus risus mauris, et commodo lectus hendrerit ac.

Dora Lewis

Heart & Soul


Heart & Soul

Ronnie Milsap Heart and Soul
Artist: Ronnie Milsap
Label: RCA Records
Release Date: February 1987
1. "Snap Your Fingers" (Grady Martin, Alex Zanetis)
2. "Button Off My Shirt" (Billy Livsey, Graham Lyle)
3. "Where Do the Nights Go" (Rory Bourke, Mike Reid)
4. "The Truth Is, I've Been Known to Lie" (Don Miller, Jamey Whiting)
5. "Make No Mistake, She's Mine" (Kim Carnes)
6. "One Night" (Reid, Troy Seals)
7. "Somebody Like You" (Randy Goodrum, Steve Lukather)
8. "This Time Last Year" (Tim Nichols, Jon Vezner)
9. "Earthquake" (Thomas Cain, Bob DiPiero)
10. "Old Folks" (Reid) *CD Release Only
Available Now On:
About New Album

Heart and Soul is the nineteenth studio album, produced by Ronnie, Rob Galbraith, and Kyle Lehning and released in 1987 on RCA Records. The album produced four singles, three of which claimed the top spot on the Billboard country singles chart” “Snap Your Fingers”; “Make No Mistake, She’s Mine,” a duet with Kenny Rogers; and “Where Do the Nights Go.” Two other singles, “Old Folks,” a duet with Mike Reid; and “Button Off My Shirt” peaked at #2 and #4 respectively on the country charts. “Button Off My Shirt” was also recorded that same year by Mike + The Mechanics & Ace vocalist Paul Carrack for his solo album “One Good Reason”.

Heart & Soul reached #13 on Country album charts. Allmusic described it as “one of Milsap’s more diverse efforts.”