Latest Album

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut rhoncus risus mauris, et commodo lectus hendrerit ac.

Dora Lewis

Summer Number Seventeen


Summer Number Seventeen

Ronnie Milsap Summer Number Seventeen
Artist: Ronnie Milsap
Label: Legacy Recordings
Release Date: March 2014
1. Summer Number Seventeen (Joe Hunter, Sam Hunter)
2. It's All In the Game (Charles G. Dawes, Carl Sigman)
3. Personality (Harold Logan, Lloyd Price)
4. Tears On My Pillow (Sylvester Bradford, Al Lewis)
5. What Becomes of the Broken Hearted (James Dean, Paul Riser, William Weatherspoon)
6. You Make Me Feel Brand New (Thom Bell, Linda Creed)
7. Mack the Knife (Mark Scheibe)
8. Mustang Sally (Bonny Rice)
9. Georgia On My Mind (Hoagy Carmichael, Stuart Gorrell)
10. I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You) (Hank Williams)
11. Make Up "Chuck Jones, Nikki Williams)
12. "Lost In the Fifties Tonight (Fred Parris, Mike Reid, Troy Seals)
Available Now On:
About New Album

Ronnie revives “Lost in the Fifties Tonight” for 2014’s Summer Number Seventeen (his twenty-seventh major label album, produced by Ronnie, Tom Collins and Rob Galbraith and released on the Legacy Recordings label), a record that unabashedly celebrates the ’50s in the fashion of Ronnie’s ’80s. Milsap bends the rules slightly, finding space for ’60s Motown (Jimmy Ruffin’s “What Becomes of the Brokenhearted”) and ’70s Philly soul (the Stylistics’ “You Make Me Feel Brand New”), but this is still super-smooth adult contemporary fueled by his gossamer electric piano and grounded by his still supple croon. Summer Number Seventeen is supposed to comfort and soothe, to bring back rose-colored memories of any number of possible pasts, and in that regard it succeeds handsomely. (AllMusic)