Latest Album

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut rhoncus risus mauris, et commodo lectus hendrerit ac.

Dora Lewis

Just for a Thrill


Just for a Thrill

Ronnie Milsap Just For A Thrill
Artist: Ronnie Milsap
Label: Image Entertainment
Release Date: May 2004
1. "I Don't Want Nobody to Have My Love But You" (Buddy Johnson)
2. "Teach Me Tonight" (Sammy Cahn, Gene De Paul)
3. "Cry" (Churchill Kohlman)
4. "Make Believe Medley"
5. "Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered" – (Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers)
6. "Haunted Heart" (Howard Dietz, Arthur Schwartz)
7. "But I Do" (Paul Gayten, Robert Guidry)
8. "Since I Fell for You" (Johnson)
9. "Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye" (Cole Porter)
10. "But Not for Me" (George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin)
11. "In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning" (Bob Hilliard, David Mann)
12. "Just for a Thrill" (Lil Hardin Armstrong, Don Raye)
13. "My Funny Valentine" (Hart, Lor Hart, Rodgers)
14. "My Babe" (Willie Dixon)
Available Now On:
About New Album

Just for a Thrill is the twenty-fourth studio album, produced by Ronnie, Jerry Sharell and Rob Galbraith. It was released in 2004 under Image Records, his first for the label. The album consisted of fourteen recordings of pop and jazz standards.

The record peaked at number 11 on Top Jazz Albums, Milsap’s first appearance on the chart. Allmusic gave the album four stars, commenting that “Milsap’s voice is in great shape.” The review cited the tracks, “Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered,” “Haunted Heart,” “Ev’ry Time We Say Goodbye,” “In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning,” and “Since I Fell for You” as being “complemented” by Milsap’s “vocals and piano.”