Latest Album

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut rhoncus risus mauris, et commodo lectus hendrerit ac.

Dora Lewis

It Was Almost Like a Song


It Was Almost Like a Song

Ronnie Milsap It Was Almost Like a Song
Artist: Ronnie Milsap
Label: RCA Records
Release Date: May 1977
1. "What a Difference You've Made in My Life" (Archie Jordan)
2. "No One Will Ever Know" (Mel Foree, Fred Rose)
3. "It Was Almost Like a Song" (Hal David, Jordan)
4. "Selfish" (Dennis Morgan)
5. "Long Distance Memory" (John Schweers)
6. "Here in Love" (Kent Robbins)
7. "Future's Not What It Used to Be" (Mickey Newbury)
8. "It Don't Hurt to Dream" (Dan Pate, Charles Quillen)
9. "Crystal Fallin' Rain" (Schweers)
10. "The Lovin' Kind" (Roger Bowling, Larry Butler)
Available Now On:
About New Album

It Was Almost Like a Song is the eighth studio album, produced by Ronnie and Tom Collins, and released in 1977 by RCA Records. The album produced two #1 hits for Milsap, including the title track, which marked his debut on the Adult Contemporary chart, peaking at #7 and reaching #16 on the Billboard 100. “What a Difference You’ve Made in My Life,” was the other #1 single, it was re-recorded for his 2009 album Then Sings My Soul.

“It Was Almost Like a Song” reached #3 on Country album charts and broke the Top 100 of the Billboard 200, peaking at #97. It was ultimately certified as Gold. The album won “Album of the Year” at the 1978 Country Music Association Awards.

Allmusic described the album as Milsap’s “breakthrough pop album” commenting that “the music here changed what radio programmers would accept” enabling the “chance to crossover.”